Student Organizations

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association consists of students chosen in campus-wide elections held each spring and is the governing body for student organizations on campus.
President: Rob Leibel
Advisor: Richard Carpinelli

Accounting Leaders of Tomorrow (ALoT)
President: Barbara Smith
Advisor: M. Nurul Amin

Meeting Time/Location: Every other Tuesday in COBE 116

Alpha Sigma Tau (AST)
President: Brittany Smith
Advisor: Cortney Barko

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
President: Angel Thompson
Advisor: Dr. Gifty Osei-Prempeh

American Society of Civil Engineers
President: Haylie Ballard
Advisor: Dr. Tigra Yang

Meeting Time/Location: Bi-Weekly in Engineering 512

American Society of Mechanical Engineers
President: Tavon Johnson
Advisor: Dr. Farshid Zabihian

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
President: Richard Murdock
Advisor: Dr. Ranjith Munasinge

The Association for Women Engineers, Scientists, or Mathematicians Empowerment (AWESOME)
President: Besrat Seifu
Advisor: Dr. Stephany Coffman-Wolph

Meetings will occur once a month in Engineering 201.

Biology Club
President: Ashley Watson
Advisor: Dr. Deborah Buetler

Black Student Union
President: Janay Wright-Parks
Advisor: Janis Rezek

Campus Light Ministries
President: Elaina Segsworth
Advisor: Dr. Michael Minnick

Meeting Time/Location: Bookstore Lounge every Tuesday night at 6pm.

Christian Student Union
President: Tim Davis
Advisor: Garrett Goosman

Criminal Justice Student Association
President: Brittany Smith
Advisor: Dr. Galan Janeksela

Meeting Time/Location: Tuesdays at 12:30 in COBE 118

Delta Kappa Theta
President: Sara Childress
Advisor: Kay Cook

Engineering Technology Student Organization (ETSO)
President: Daniel Hull
Advisor: Dr. Winnie Fu

Golden Bear Outdoor Expeditions
President: Trevor Johnson
Advisor: Dr. John Hird

Meeting Time/Location: Every other Wednesday in the Bookstore Lounge.

Greek Council
President: Ashley Burns
Advisor: Richard Carpinelli

Meeting Time/Location: Thursdays at 1 PM in the Tech Center Activity Room

President: Jon Ball
Advisor: Dr. Cortney Barko

Meeting Time/Location: Mondays at 7 PM in the Bookstore Lounge of the Tech Center.

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)
President: Karen Pratt
Advisor: Kenan Hatipoglu

Meeting Time/Location: Thursdays in ENG 414. Meeting time varies by week.

International Student Organization
President: Juan Suarez
Advisor: Michael Sheldon

Meeting Time/Location: Ratliff Lobby Friday 8pm

National Society of Leadership and Success
President: Janet Cunningham
Advisor: Dr. Martha Maus

Phi Kappa Tau
President: Rob Leibel
Advisor: Galan Janeksela

Meeting Time/Location: Tuesday at 2 PM.

Pi Tau Sigma
President: Raul Torres
Advisor: Yogendra Panta

Psychology Club
President: Alexandra Basile
Advisor: Dr. Cynthia Hall

Residence Hall Council
President: Hannah Calhoun
Advisor: Michael Sheldon

Meeting Time/Location: Mondays at 7 PM in the Tech Center Activity Room.

SAE Baja at WVU Tech
President: Kaylah Bovard
Advisor: Dr. Brenhard Bettig

Meeting Time/Location: Thursdays at 12:15 in room 245 of ELAB.

All other announcements (work days, other meetings, etc.) will be announced via the Facebook page (Society of Automotive Engineers at WVU Tech) or email.

Sigma Pi
President: Robert Eschner
Advisor: Dr. Scott Hurst

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
President: Jordan Smith
Advisor: Darrell Fixx

Meeting Time/Location: Every other Thursday at 12:30 PM in COBE 117.

S.P.A.C.E (Student Partnership for the Advancement of Cosmic Exploration)
President: Zachary W. Dixon
Advisor: Dr. Farshid Zabihian

Open to all new members from electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, computer engineering, comp-sci majors or anyone that has an interest in space exploration.

Sport Studies Club
President: Aquila Fox
Advisor: Rachael Alley

Student Activities Board (SAB)
President: Richard Murdock
Advisor: Emily Sands

Meeting Time/Location: Every Monday in the Tech Center Activity Room at 4:00 PM.

Student Healthcare Association
President: Benji Perrow
Advisor: Thomas McGraw

Meeting Time/Location: Wednesday at Noon in COBE 117

Student Nurses Association
President: Colleen Heaton
Advisor: Mindy Harris

Meeting Time/Location: First Tuesday of each month at 12:30 in Orndorff 2208

Tech Film Society
President: Patric Devereaux
Advisor: Travis Wooten

Meeting Time/Location: Tech Center, Thursdays at 8:00 pm

Tech Grapplers
President: Ashley Burns
Advisor: Emily Sands

Meeting Time/Location: Wrestling Practice Room in Baisi; Monday, Wednesday, Thursdays 7 PM

Tech Media Crew
President: Joel Kouakou
Advisor: Jennifer Wood

WVUIT ESports Club
President: Patrick McBrayer
Advisor: Matthew Williamson

Meeting Time/Location: Engineering Building, room 202, Wednesdays at 3 PM.