Student Government Association

2016-17 Officers:
President: Rob Leibel
Vice President: Gaetan Tchewa
Secretary: Lesli Taylor
Treasurer: Mark Magallanes

Richard Carpinelli
Dean of Students

Meeting Time/Location:
Tuesdays, 1:00 p.m.
Tech Center Activities Room

The Student Government Association (SGA) consists of students chosen in campus-wide elections held each spring. One of the SGA’s most important functions is developing a budget for appropriating student activity fees to the many diverse student activities and organizations.

In addition to its financial responsibilities, the SGA appoints student representatives to serve on most faculty committees. These committees deal with various aspects of campus life including publications, activities, discipline, financial aid, academic affairs, athletics and alumni activities.

All residence halls are self-governed by residence hall councils.

Students are responsible for their conduct, activities and care of their facilities. The fraternal organizations affiliated with the college maintain their own governing bodies.

Student Government Association Minutes

Spring 2017

Fall 2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Spring 2015

Fall 2014

Spring 2014

Fall 2013

Spring 2013

Fall 2012